Crocheting Against the Clock: The Wedding Shawl

Tomorrow is my cousin’s wedding. Of course, two days ago I had the inspiration to crochet a shawl to wear to the wedding. Silly, silly me . . .

I started off with the Inside Crochet Diana Shawl pattern. Only, somewhere along the line I must have made a mistake, because my shawl was becoming more and more tutu like, and it was obvious that it was going to take me forever to finish. There was the option of pulling it all out (nooooooo!) or I could just . . . improvise.

So now I’m frantically working with chains and double crochet and there’s the faintest possibility that I might get it finished in time . . . if I could only stop blogging and get back to crocheting!

What the shawl should have looked like . . .

What the shawl should have looked like . . .

My 'version' of the shawl

My ‘version’ of the shawl

 

2 thoughts on “Crocheting Against the Clock: The Wedding Shawl

Leave a Reply

