WIAUT Wednesday: April 10, 2013

Welcome to the WIAUT Wednesday post, where I tell you What I Am Up To.

It’s been an exciting week, with my first paid pattern going out to my first test crocheters. I’ve been so thrilled with what they’ve done, with how they’ve made such lovely creations from my pattern. They’ve given me some lovely feedback too, so the finished pattern won’t be too far away!

I’ve also decided to make a series of posts on how to crochet, and then look at different stitches and techniques to play with. Some of the time, I’ll be sharing what I know, other times I’ll be learning with you. I’ll be trying to get posts out on Mondays, so keep an eye out for them. And while you’re waiting on that, check out my first post about what you’ll need to have to crochet.

I’ve been getting more involved with Ravelry, and I’m just starting to see the opportunities available there – it’s a truly amazing resource. I’ve also put some of my projects up on Craftsy, which is a lot of fun.

My next coaster has been a little slow to appear in pattern, because I really think this one needs a chart. I’m going to have to pull out my scanner and draw it up – I definitely don’t have the software to draw up a circle pattern on the computer!

I’ve also been having some fun with baby hats over the last week. I wrote up a ‘recipe’ for a Granny Square Hat and then yesterday played with some effects yarn and double crocheting (trebles for UK crocheters) in between stitches to make a decidedly silly looking hat for Squirm.

You can find me on Ravelry or over at Facebook. Come and say hello!

Granny Square Hat3

silly hat

Leave a Reply

