WIAUT Wednesday: April 3, 2013

Welcome to the first WIAUP Wednesday post, where I tell you What I Am Up To.

This last week has been a bit of a flurry, with getting the blog going and getting myself organised on Ravelry. I’ve started following some boards and forums over there which is scary and exciting in equal parts.

I’ve also been working on my first pattern for sale, a scarf inspired by Downton Abbey. It’s quite complex, writing a pattern for sale. I want to make sure it’s the best pattern I can put out, so I’m taking extra time to make it just right. I’ve also got to work out if I’m going to produce it in UK terminology as well as my usual US terms.

A friend has asked if I’m going to give information about how to crochet here. Which has given me a whole world of things to think about, so stay tuned for that.

I’ve been quite into Firefly, the brilliant TV show from Joss Whedon at the moment. I started thinking about what would happen if the characters found crochet items at a market on some far off moon. Who would buy what? So far I’ve created items for Shephard Book and Kaylee, and I’m working on a Zoe item at the moment. It’s been an awful lot of fun, and I’m looking forward to writing those patterns up.

Finally, I have another Downton Abbey coaster pattern to come soon. Think beads, think dark colours, think Lady Mary!

Crochet of a Subversive Reader Crochet of a Subversive Reader

One thought on “WIAUT Wednesday: April 3, 2013

Leave a Reply

